

# Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES 430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 135, Monument, CO & Video Conference

Tuesday Evening, May 19, 2020 at 4:03pm

Board President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

#### Guests/Staff in Attendance: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway

**Guest/Staff on Video Conference**: Kindra Whitmyre, Carolyn Bedingfield, Amy Attwood, Brad Miller, Nicole Tiley, William Johnston

#### **Board of Directors Roll Call:**

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Robinson	Snowberger
				Wright		
Here	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х
	(in person)	(video conf)		(video conf)	(video conf)	(video conf)
NOT Here			Х			

#### Approval for the Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve agenda. Second: Graham Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-		Snowberger
				Wright	Robinson	
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х			
Abstain						

#### Approval for Consent Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve minutes from April 21, 2020. Second: Graham

Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х			
Abstain						



#### Approval for Agenda Action Items:

#### A. Legislative Issues and Update No motion.

#### B. School Calendar

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve the school calendar for Colorado Preparatory Academy High School, Middle School, Elementary, and for Pikes Peak Online School. Second: Graham

Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х			
Abstain						

## C. Graduation Requirements

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve the Colorado Preparatory Academy high school graduation requirement to one year of world language.

Second: Graham

Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE						
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

#### **Approval to enter Executive Session**

Motion: Drosendahl, I move that we enter executive session pursuant to C.R.S. 24-6-402(4)(f) to discuss Executive Director job performance and related evaluation matters. Second: Graham Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х			
Abstain						



## Approval to enter Regular Session

Motion: Drosendahl, I move that we exit executive session and re-enter regular session at 5:16pm Second: Graham

Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х			
Abstain						

## Approval of Executive Director Merit Bonus

Motion: Drosendahl, I move that we approve the allocated merit bonus in full for our Executive Director, Ken Witt.

Second: Snowberger

Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE	Х	Х		Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.			Х			
Abstain						

# **Approval of Executive Director Merit Increase**

By consensus, the Board approves a base merit increase for Executive Director, Ken Witt.

# Adjourn at 5:29pm

Motion: Drosendahl, to adjourn meeting. Second: Graham Motion Passed by Consensus

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary